About Us

District Profile

Bammel Utility District of Harris County, Texas (the “District”) was created by House Bill No. 1104, Acts of the 61st Legislature of Texas, Regular Session, pursuant to the provisions of Section 59 of Article XVI of the Texas Constitution. On May 15, 1978, the District applied for and was granted permission by the Texas Water Rights Commission, presently known as the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (the “Commission”), to convert to a municipal utility district and operate under Chapter 54 of the Texas Water Code. Pursuant to the provisions of Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, the District is empowered to purchase, operate and maintain all facilities, plants and improvements necessary to provide water, sanitary sewer service, storm sewer drainage, irrigation, solid waste collection and disposal, including recycling, and to construct parks and recreational facilities for the residents of the District. The District is also empowered to contract for or employ its own peace officers with powers to make arrests and to establish, operate and maintain a fire department to perform all fire-fighting activities within the District. The Board of Directors held its first meeting on November 13, 1969, and the first bonds were sold on August 3, 1970.

District Contact Information

Mailing Address:  10000 Memorial Drive, suite 260, Houston, TX 77024
Telephone Number: (713) 951-0800
Email: info@infinityservicesllc.com

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District.  The District meets regularly, typically on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m., at 3906 Gladeridge, Houston, Texas 77068.  All meetings of the District are open to the public.  Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District.  Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered, four (4) year term.  The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Nicholas P. Fava, President, Term Expires: November 2023
  • James E. Armand, Vice-President, Term Expires: November 2025
  • Jon C. Whisler, Secretary, Term Expires: November 2023
  • Kenneth E. Rochow, Assistant Secretary, Term Expires: November 2023
  • Bryan Pershall, Director, Term Expires: November 2025



Young and Brooks
10000 Memorial Drive, Suite 260
Houston, TX 77024

Attorney: Mark Brooks
Phone: (713) 951-0800


McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot PLLC
13100 Wortham Center Drive, Suite 235
Houston, Texas 77065

Contact: Chris Swedlund
Phone: (713) 462-0341


IDS Engineering Group
13430 Northwest Freeway, Suite 700
Houston, TX 77040

Contact: Matthew Carpenter
Phone: (713) 462-3178


Water District Management
P.O. Box 579
Spring, TX 77383
Contact: Charles Townsend
Phone: (281) 376-8802


Myrtle Cruz, Inc
3401 Louisiana, Suite 400
Houston, Texas 77002

Contact: Kim Shelnutt
Phone: (713) 759-1368

Financial Advisor

The GMS Group, L.L.C.
5075 Westheimer, Suite 1175
Houston, TX 77056

Contact: John Howell
Phone: (713) 626-3552

Tax Assessor/Collector

Equi-Tax, Inc
P.O. Box 73109
Houston, Texas 77273
Contact: Debbie Bessire
Phone: (281) 444-4866

Website Design/Communications

Infinity Services, LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd,
Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577